Mission Statement

The purpose of the Association is to bring together public law enforcement investigators, and insurance company investigators, who are concerned with the prevention and investigation of motor vehicle thefts and kindred crimes; to promote the exchange of investigative information; and to create a forum for better communication among investigators in Colorado, the Rocky Mountain Region, and the Nation.

CATI is a nonprofit organization as described under Section 501(C)(6) of the Internal Revenue Service Code. As such, CATI's tax returns are available for public inspection. If you wish to inspect our organization's tax returns, please contact the CATI Treasure, listed below, to schedule an appointment.

CATI

Board Members

President
1st Vice President
Investigator Dana Chavez
Colorado State AG's Office

Dana.Chavez@coloradoautotheft.org


Detective Greg Malsam
Longmont Police Department

Greg.Malsam@coloradoautotheft.org

2nd Vice President
Secretary
SIU Chris Tyus
Country Financial

chris.tyus@coloradoautotheft.org


Crime Analyst Valarie Moser
Aurora Police Department

VMoser@coloradoautotheft.org


Treasurer
Statewide Director
Detective Scott Mehle
Westminster Police Department

smehle@coloradoautotheft.org


Special Agent David Ollila
NICB

dollila@coloradoautotheft.org


Northeast Region
Southeast Region
Sergeant Greg McComas
Colorado State Patrol

greg.mccomas@coloradoautotheft.org


Investigator John Reindollar
Colorado State Patrol

john.reindollar@coloradoautotheft.org

Northwest Region
Southwest Region
Investigator Tyler Tobias
Colorado State Patrol

tyler.tobias@coloradoautotheft.org

Investigator Steve Nowlin
Colorado State Patrol

steve.nowlin@coloradoautotheft.org

   
Contact Us | © 2008 Colorado Auto Theft Investigators